Hrádek u Nechanic was built from 1839–1857 in Tudor Romantic style as the ceremonial seat of the prominent counts of Harrach family. The original richly decorated and furnished interiors are an example of how the nobility lived and collected inn the second half of the 19th century. The imposing Knight’s Hall is devoted to the most prominent members of the family and its history. The largest and most beautiful room is the Golden Hall; its name derives from the unique gilt leather 17th century Flemish wallpapers. A unique set of Elector chairs is displayed in the Mühlgrub Salon, while the dining room contains rare collections of Harrach glass, ceramics and pewterware of the 16th and 17th centuries. The painting „Celebration in a Spa“ by the famous 16th century painter Lukas van Valckenborch is displayed in the game room. On the first floor are the private apartments of the count and countess, the family gallery in the summer dining room and guest rooms. An English park surrounds the chateau. Frequent cultural events and educational programmes are held at Hrádek u Nechanic.